MFA Faculty

Full Time

  • Anthony Aziz, Professor, Interim Director MFA program, aziza@newschool.edu
  • Sreshta Rit Premnath, Assistant Professor, Director BFA program, premnats@newschool.edu
  • Simone Douglas, Associate Professor, douglass@newschool.edu
  • Andrea Geyer, Associate Professor, geyera@newschool.edu
  • H. Lan Thao Lam, Assistant Professor, lamh@newschool.edu
  • Lydia Matthews, Professor, matthewl@newschool.edu
  • Selena Kimball, Assistant Professor, kimballs@newschool.edu
  • Part Time

  • Kamrooz Aram, Part-Time Assistant Professor, aramk@newschool.edu
  • Ben Thorp Brown, Part-time Lecturer, brownb@newschool.edu
  • Thomas Butter, Part-time Associate Teaching Professor, buttert@newschool.edu
  • Shoshana Dentz, Part-time Lecturer, dentzs@newschool.edu
  • Thom Donovan, Part-time Assistant Professor, donovant@newschool.edu
  • Zachary Fabri, , fabriz@newschool.edu
  • Neil Goldberg, Part-time Assistant Professor, neil.goldberg@newschool.edu
  • Kira Nam Greene, Part-time Faculty, greenek1@newschool.edu
  • Terike Haapoja, Part-Time Lecturer, haapojat@newschool.edu
  • Rania Lee Khalil, , rkhalil@newschool.edu
  • Sowon Kwon, Part-time Assistant Professor, kwons@newschool.edu
  • Lenore Malen, Part-time Assistant Professor, Malenl@newschool.edu
  • Helina Metaferia , , metaferh@newschool.edu
  • Lauren O’Neill- Butler  , , oneil269@newschool.edu
  • Ester Partegàs, Part-Time Lecturer, studio@esterpartegas.com
  • Jane Philbrick, Part-Time Lecturer, philbrij@newschool.edu
  • Jessica Rankin, , rankinj@newschool.edu
  • Sharmistha Ray, , rays@newschool.edu
  • LJ Roberts, Part-time Lecturer, robertsl@newschool.edu
  • Peter Rostovsky, , rostovsp@newschool.edu
  • Mira Schor, Associate Teaching Professor, schorm@newschool.edu
  • Shane Aslan Selzer, Part-time Assistant Professor, selzers@newschool.edu
  • Saya Woolfalk, Part-time Lecturer, woolfalj@newschool.edu
  • Carrie Yamaoka, Part-Time Lecturer, yamaokac@newschool.edu