School of Art, Media, and Technology

MFA students and alumni featured in New Work, New York

Written by:




IN PART 1: Tariku Shiferaw, Mark John Smith, Matt Whitman,
IN PART 2: Kai Margarida-Ramírez, Buzz Slutzky

St Nicks Alliance and Arts@Renaissance are pleased to announce, NEW WORK NEW YORK, the 1st Biennial survey of work by second year MFA students and recent graduates from across the boroughs. Presented in two parts, this is the first exhibit to bring together works by artists from all eleven New York City-based MFA programs: Brooklyn College, Columbia University, City College of New York, Hunter College, Lehman College, the New York Studio School, the New York Academy of Art, Queens College, the School of Visual Arts, Parsons, the New School for Design and Pratt Institute. Presented in an uninterrupted 5,000 square foot former retail space in the heart of Williamsburg, NEW WORK NEW YORK offers a broad view of emerging artists working in all media, each represented by multiple works or major recent projects, many presented here for the first time.

PART I March 13 – March 29
OPENING RECEPTION: Friday, March 13th – 6pm to 9pm

PART II April 10 – April 26
OPENING RECEPTION Friday, April 10th – 6pm to 9pm

EXHIBITION HOURS: Friday through Sunday, noon –6pm
LOCATION 695 Grand Street, Brooklyn, NY

Exhibiting Artists – Part I: Lana Abu-Shamat, Matthew Addison, Tal Barel, Cristina Camacho, Marianna del Nadal, Laura Jiménez Galvis, Alonsa Guevara, Katy Halfin, Henry Jabbour, Rebecca Kuzemchak, Michael Levin, Clarinda Mac Low, Diana McKee, Fiorella Gonzales-Vigil Mohme, Nazanin Noroozi, Renzo Ortega, Sondra Perry, Julia Phillips, James Raczkowski, Shellyne Rodriguez, Sarah Rowe, Katie Ruiz, Kat Ryals, Tariku Shiferaw, Mark John Smith, Rachel Sydlowski, Moses Tuki, Manuel Vazquez, Parul Verma, August Vollbrecht, Matt Whitman and Carolin Wood.

Part II: Tatiana Berg, Marissa Bluestone, Annemarie Coffey, Leah Dixon, Pik-Shuen Fung, Wendi Guerorguiev, Sophie Grant, Anthony Hamboussi, Heidi Howard, Kate Elliot, Jee Hee Kang, Hyeonah Kim, Alison Kuo, Herbert Lacsina, Jsun Laliberté, Ofra Lapid, Yujin Lee, Dana Majana, Kai Margarida-Ramírez, Andrew McNay, Simone Meltesen, Sara Murphy, Jenna Newton, Kate Ostler, Megan Pahmier, Gahee Park, Melani Pavlidou, Elliot Purse, Pedro Ramirez, Buzz Slutzky, Mirland Terlonge, Jenna Westra, Patrice Renee Washington and Mirana Zuger.

All Rights Reserved © 2024. Parsons School of Design.