School of Art, Media, and Technology

Parsons Faculty Judge the 2012 TDC Type Competition

Written by:


Parsons’ own Maxim Zhukov, Paul Shaw, and James Montalbano were all on the jury for the 2012 TDC Type Competition. The Type Directors Club in New York City has been holding an annual competition for the best in typography since the 1950s.

This year, the TDC2 jury chose only thirteen typefaces as winners – an unusually low percentage of those that were entered.

Click HERE for a full write up on the competition

All Rights Reserved © 2024. Parsons School of Design.