School of Art, Media, and Technology

BFA CD Alumnus Wins Communication Arts Award!

Written by:



Meryl Vedros and DJ Stout.

A huge congratulations to Meryl Vedros, CD alumnus from the class of 2011. She won an award from Communication Arts for her program design for the 2013 AIGA Bright Lights award ceremony. She designed the program while working at Pentagram in collaboration with DJ Stout.

About the project:

DJ Stout (Pentagram) and Min Lew (Base Design) were Co Chairs for the AIGA Bright Lights Gala. Meryl worked as the designer between both firms for the program that everyone would receive at the event. Base Design did the branding and invitations. Meryl and DJ designed the program/booklet. The 2013 award recipients were John Bielenberg, William Drenttel, Jessica Helfand, Johnathan Hoefler, Tobias Frere-Jones, Stefan Sagmeister, Lucille Tenazas (Parsons AMT faculty member), and Wolfgang Weingart.

All Rights Reserved © 2024. Parsons School of Design.