School of Art, Media, and Technology

Parsons students awarded 2012 Society of Illustrators Student Scholarship

Written by:


Parsons Illustration seniors Iain Burke, Ciara Gay, So Yoon Kim, Rachel Levit, Yasmin Liang, Chelsey Pettyjohn, Monica Ramos, and Hazel Lee Santino, and recent graduates William Hatch Crosby and Leslie V. Robertson (class of 2011) were selected by a distinguished jury to appear in the 2012 Society of Illustrators Student Scholarship exhibition. Only 250 works were chosen from a record 8,119 entries. Congratulations to them and their teachers!

Here is a sampling of the work, for a full list, check out the Illustration blog posts:

Iain Burke (class of 2012)


So Yoon Kim (class of 2012)


Monica Ramos (class of 2012)

All Rights Reserved © 2024. Parsons School of Design.